macedoniaMacedonia presently has two names due to an unresolved name issue: the first name “The Former Yugoslav Republic (FYR) of Macedonia” is recognized by the United Nations until the name issue is resolved; the second name “Republic of Macedonia” is used by Macedonia’s embassies, and has been recognized by about 130 countries including the United States. However, it is not recognized by the Government of Greece.

Macedonia is a landlocked, mountainous south-eastern European country, located in the heart of the Balkan Peninsula. Its population is 2.1 million (2012), and the name of its capital is Skopje. Although Macedonia’s economic development has continued since its independence in 1991 yet it remains a less developed country with one of the lowest per capita GDPs in Europe. Administratively, Macedonia is divided into eight statistical regions, which are sub-divided into a total of 80 municipalities.


  • Authored by M. Kalim Qamar (February 2014)
  • Edited by Burton E. Swanson


0 #1 Forest 19-11-2018 04:30
Hi. I see that you don't update your blog too often. I know that
writing content is time consuming and boring. But did you know that there is a tool that allows you to create new articles using existing content (from article directories or other pages from your niche)?
And it does it very well. The new posts are unique and pass
the copyscape test. Search in google and try: miftolo's tools

Take a look at my web blog ... LateshaJuicy: