Argentina, also known as Argentine Republic, is located on the southeastern side of South America, bordering the Atlantic Ocean and going all the way to the southernmost tip where the Atlantic and the Pacific Oceans meet. It is the largest South-American Spanish-speaking country, claiming to have about 97 percent of its population descending from Spain and Italy. The population of Argentina is 41 million, and the name of its capital is Buenos Aires. Argentina comprises 23 provinces. The provinces are administratively divided into departments and municipalities while the autonomous city of Buenos Aires is divided into communes. Although Argentina, an industrial country, is economically rated as an upper-middle class country, it has lately suffered from severe recessions.

Argentina’s climate varies with its locations. Hot summers and dry winters prevail in the north; the central region enjoys a temperate climate with hot summers and cool winters; and the southern part of the country has warm summers but snow-loaded winters.


  • Authored by M. Kalim Qamar (September 2013)
  • Edited by Burton E. Swanson



0 #1 Tia 02-11-2021 10:12
you are truly a just right webmaster. The website loading speed is
incredible. It kind of feels that you are doing any unique
trick. Also, The contents are masterpiece. you've done a
great activity in this topic!

Feel free to surf to my blog;