georgia Georgia is a Eurasian country of the Caucasus region located at the crossroads of Western Asia and Eastern Europe. Its entire western border lies along the Black Sea, while its northern region has a long common border with Russia. Georgia’s population is about 4.5 million (2012), and the name of its capital is Tbilisi. The country was a part of the Soviet Union until it gained independence in 1991, but thereafter, while struggling to adopt free market economy through structural reforms, it faced serious economic crisis during most of the 1990s. However, its international economic standing greatly improved in 2007, with fast-growing tourism making a significant contribution to its economy. The country still has persistent poverty prevailing particularly in its rural areas. Georgia is administratively divided into nine main regions and two autonomous republics. The regions are sub-divided into 69 districts.


  • Authored by M. Kalim Qamar (February 2014)
  • Edited by Burton E. Swanson 


0 #1 Adam 13-01-2019 17:51
Wonderful site you have here but I was curious about if you knew of any forums that cover
the same topics discussed here? I'd really love to be a part of group where I can get responses from
other experienced people that share the same
interest. If you have any recommendations,
please let me know. Kudos! viagra tablets: